Jalabert names 18 for worlds
  April 20, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Jalabert names 18 for worlds

by VeloNation Press at 12:24 PM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling, World Championships
Laurent Jalabert, the selector for the 2009 French worlds team, has announced a preliminary list of 18 riders that will make up his final selection.

This year's World Championships take place in Mendrisio, Switzerland from the 23-27 of September. The current selection will be reduced to either 6 or 9 riders based the country's UCI ranking as the date approaches.

Jalabert's preliminary selections:

Road Race: Dimitri Champion (Brittany Schuller), Pierrick Fedrigo, Thomas Voeckler and Laurent Lefèvre (Bougyues Telecom), Sylvain Chavanel and Jérôme Pineau (Quick-Step), Christophe Le Mevel, Anthony Geslin and Sandy Casar (Française des Jeux), David Le Lay, Maxime Bouet and Brice Feillu (Agritubel), Christophe Riblon (AG2R), Rémi Pauriol, Amaël Moinard and Christophe Kern (Cofidis)

Time Trial: Jerome Coppel (FDJ), Jean-Christophe Peraud (Le Creusot)

Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC