Bbox Bouygues Telecom finalizes roster
  May 27, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Bbox Bouygues Telecom finalizes roster

by Nick Mulder at 1:59 PM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling

Bbox-Bouygues Telecom has completed its team for next season. The French team will be returning next year as a Pro-Continental formation with 25 riders. The most prominent riders include Frenchman Thomas Voeckler, yellow jersey wearer in the 2004 Tour de France who also won a stage this year’s race, and fellow compatriot and Tour stage winner Pierrick Fédrigo, who took home the ninth stage in his home Grand Tour.

Team coach Marion Clignet told VeloNation; "I'm just back from a meeting with sports director Didier Rous and some of our staff to plan the season's training camps.  First on the list is our first camp on November 23.

"The team will be on new Colnago bikes so we'll be spending some time with a dialed in fit, podiatry, the works; mixing in with weight training, rides, various activities, and planning the 2010 races. Will keep you posted [on my blog] from the road."

Julien Belgy, Arnaud Labbe, Rony Martias, Yevgeni Sokolov and Olivier Bonnaire were all overlooked when the new contracts were handed out. New riders joining the team are Agritubel duo Freddy Bichot and Nicolas Vogondy, and Anthony Charteau from Caisse d'Epargne. Julien Cousin will be making his debut with the team on July 1st.

Former professional cyclist Marion Clignet provides a behind the scenes look into her duties as team coach for the BBox - Bouygues Telecom Professional team in her VeloNation blog.

Bouygues Telecom 2010:

Yukiya Arashiro (Jap)
Giovanni Bernaudeau (Fra)
William Bonnet (Fra)
Franck Bouyer (Fra)
Steve Chainel (Fra)
Mathieu Claude (Fra)
Pierrick Fédrigo (Fra)
Damien Gaudin (Fra)
Cyril Gautier (Fra)
Yohann Gène (Fra)
Saïd Haddou (Fra)
Vincent Jerome (Fra)
Guillaume Le Floch (Fra)
Laurent Lefèvre (Fra)
Alexandre Pichot (Fra)
Perrig Quemeneur (Fra)
Pierre Rolland (Fra)
Mathieu Sprick (Fra)
Yuriy Trofimov (Rus)
Johann Tschopp (Zwi)
Sébastien Turgot (Fra)
Thomas Voeckler (Fra)

New Riders:
Freddy Bichot (Fra) (Agritubel)
Nicolas Vogondy (Fra) (Agritubel)
Anthony Charteau (Fra) (Caisse d'Epargne)
Julien Cousin (Fra) (Elite-2)


Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC