Vorarlberg-Corratec heads to Langkawi
  May 27, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Vorarlberg-Corratec heads to Langkawi

by VeloNation Press at 12:10 AM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling, Press Release

Austrian Professional Continental team Vorarlberg-Corratec will again be taking the start in the Le Tour de Langkawi in 2010. They will be sending a balanced team to the 15th edition of the race scheduled from the 1st to the 7th March.

Sebastian Siedler, who has previously ridden for the Wiesenhof, Milram and Skil Shimano teams, is Vorarlberg-Corratec's best chance for the race's overall competition. Siedler won the Ruud um die Nurberger Altstadt in 2004, a stage of the Tour de Picardie in 2008, and won a stage in the Post Danmark Rundt and the Presidential Tour of Turkey last year.

The team will count on 33 year old René Haselbacher for the sprint finishes. The former Gerolsteiner rider won the Rheinland-Pfalz Rundfahrt in 2006 and finished well in the sprints during last year's edition.

Vorarlberg-Corratec for the 2010 Tour de Langkawi:
Siedler Sebastian (Germany), René Haselbacher (Austria), Josef Bennetseder (Austria), Christoph Sokoll (Austria), René Weissinger (Germany), Philipp Ludesher (Austria)

Team Manager: Thomas Kofler

The 15th edition of the UCI (Hors Category) stage race will take place from the 1st to the 7th of March.

2010 Tour de Langkawi Stages:
Stage 1: Kota Bharu - Kuala Berang (174.5km)
Stage 2: Kuala Terengganu - Chukai (182.3km)
Stage 3: Pekan - Mersing (145.6km)
Stage 4: Mersin-Parit Sulong (163.5km)
Stage 5: Muar - Port Dickson (111.5km)
Stage 6: Putrajaya - Genting Highlands (102.8km)
Stage 7: Kuala Kubu Baru - Dataran Merdeka (133.7km)
Total distance: 1013.9km

A total of 120 riders from 20 teams including two local teams are expected to take part in the event.


Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC