Ag2r names Tour de France team
  April 26, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Monday, June 29, 2009

Ag2r names Tour de France team

by Steve Jones at 12:03 PM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling, Tour de France
The French AG2r La Mondiale team will go into the 2009 Tour de France with Russian Vladimir Efimkin and Frenchman Cyril Dessel as their leaders for the race. Efimkin, 27, won the 9th Stage in last year's edition, and Dessel took the 16th stage.

Irishman Nicolas Roche and Italian Rinaldo Nocentini both have a turn of speed that could see them threaten out of a breakaway.

39-year-old Frenchman Stéphane Goubert and Spaniard Jose Luis Arrieta, 38, will bring experience to the team and be two of the oldest riders participating in the race.

AG2r for the Tour:
Vladimir Efimkin, Cyril Dessel, Nicolas Roche, José Luis Arrieta, Rinaldo Nocentini, Hubert Dupont, Stéphane Goubert, Lloyd Mondory, Christophe Riblon

Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC