Hinault wins Tour of Limousin
  May 25, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Friday, August 22, 2008

Hinault wins Tour of Limousin

by VeloNation Press at 9:47 PM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling
At the start today in Chamborêt 22 riders were still in contention for the overall victory. In the end, Sebastien Hinault from Credit Agricole who kept his yellow jersey and wrote his name into the Tour du Limousin history books.

The Credit Agricole team was able to control the race under pressure and reel in the days breakaway of 6 that included Mikael Cherel (Française des Jeux), Jean-Luc Delpech (Brittany Armor Lux), Jonathan Thire (Auber 93), David Boucher (Landbouwkrediet), Carl Naibo (Differdange Appiflo) and Matthieu Sprick (Bouygues Telecom).

This will be Credit Agricole's last appearance at the race since the sponsor has decided not to continue in the sport after this season. Earlier this week Nicholas Roche signed a two-year deal with AG2r, and hopefully their performance today will open up some eyes.

Final Results:
Stage winner: Benoit Vaugrenard (Française des Jeux)
Overall: Sebastien Hinault (Credit Agricole)
Best Climber: Jean-Luc Delpech (Brittany Armor Lux)
Best Sprinteur: Jean-Luc Delpech (Brittany Armor Lux)
Combined Classification: Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Caisse d'Epargne)
Best Young Rider: Yukiya Arashiro (Meitan Hompo GDR)
Overall Team Standings: Caisse d'Epargne
Most Agressive Rider: Jean-Luc Delpech (Brittany Armor Lux)

Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC