Bissell Pro Cycling Team presents 2011 roster
  May 25, 2018 Login  

Current Articles    |   Archives    |   RSS Feeds    |   Search

Monday, November 1, 2010

Bissell Pro Cycling Team presents 2011 roster

by Ben Atkins at 9:27 PM EST   comments
Categories: Pro Cycling
US Continental team adds three under-23 riders
The Bissell Pro Cycling Team announced its 2011 roster today, with ten riders returning from the 2010 squad and three new names; two former riders are also making the transition to join the team’s management.

Glen Mitchell continues as the team’s manager into 2011, but he is joined by two of the team’s former riders. Omer Kem and Burke Swindlehurst both rode for Bissell in 2009; Kem, having served as assistant director in 2010 steps up to team director, while Swinlehurst is to become assistant director.

The team retains most of its 2010 riders, and will once again be led by the experienced Ben Jacques-Maynes and Frank Pipp. Sprinter Kyle Wamsley also returns, supported and complimented by New Zealander Patrick Bevan, who joined the team in late spring this year.

All three of the new riders are under-23s. Andrew Dahlheim from Dallas, Texas finished third in the under-23 US National Championships; as a sprinter he also came to the attention of Bissell’s criterium specialist Kyle Walmsley at the Texas Tough Grand Prix this year.

Chase Pinkham joins the team after having spent a year at Trek-Livestrong and is a time trial and climbing specialist; the team hopes that will be attacking the numerous climbing stages in its 2011 schedule. “I’ve had the opportunity to watch Chase develop as a rider and am excited about this young rider’s potential,” said new assistant director Swindlehurst.

The final new rider on the team’s 2011 roster is 21-year-old Andrew Baker. This year he made the podium in both the road race and time trial at the French Broad Cycle Classic; he also finished 12th in the national under-23 championship.

Bissell Pro Cycling Team 2011

Retained riders
Patrick Bevin, Rob Britton, Andy Jacques-Maynes, Ben Jacques-Maynes, Shane Kline, Paul Mach, Frank Pipp, Jeremy Vennell, Kyle Wamsley and David Williams

New riders
Andrew Baker, Andrew Dahlheim and Chase Pinkham

Subscribe via RSS or daily email

  Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy  Copyright 2008-2013 by VeloNation LLC